This was one of the lower priced hotels we stayed at while in France. We look forward to welcoming you back. The bedroom had double doors as well. The Best Western Beausejour is located in Lourdes, France surrounded by picturesque views of the Pyrenees Mountains. Pleasant and helpful staff. It's a pleasure to know that your dining experience met all your expectations. We want to inform you that we are starting a complete renovation and reorganization of our smallest rooms. The day that you visited our restaurant, my-self the owner wasn't informed about this problem. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Best Western Beauséjour Lourdes. I would not trade this hotel for anything. It's rewarding to read that you liked the design of our hotel located in a beautiful surrounding. Pascal M, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Beausejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear guest, Further to your comments, we'd like to thank you to share your opinion with us on tripadvisor. One of the better looking BW hotels I have used, very clean, tidy and smart. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Our room was very small, it was like a double bed in a single room. This was a last-minute booking change, and after seeing the property we immediately opted for another night. Pascal M, Assistante Commerciale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Beausejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Customer, We would like to thank you to share your reviews about Best Western Beausejour Hotel on Tripadvisor. We indeed have a very appreciated "Grand Chef de Cuisine" who deserves your compliments. Stayed here 2 nights with family in August. We care about our guests' comfort. We hired a car from the airport but getting around on foot from the hotel is pretty easy and very convenient. Our client's satisfaction is very important, so we thank you for having left a commentary. Make sure to visit the Grotto early in the morning for quieter time and if you speak English, let the ladies / gentlemen at the Holy Baths know so they can guide you in prayer in your language. Room was clean and comfortable. The room itself was beautiful, looking out into the river. After this, we'll have less but larger renovated rooms with new bathrooms. We can only thank you for all your detailed comments that are not only rewarding for us as a hotel but, will also be very useful for future guests. Regarding the room size, we would like to let you know that we do offer rooms of different sizes, ranging from a single room to a superior comfort room. Good WIFI. We booked a superior room and we were very upset at how small the room was and the room smelled awful. Other hotel amenities include heated outdoor swimming pool, free private guest parking and gift shop. His vegetables are quite simply sublime! I've lost count of how many times I've stayed at this hotel but it never disappoints. Pascal M, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear costumer, We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely thank you for leaving your comments above and your future recommendations. Tip: To get to the hotel, we took a £2 bus from the airport to the Gare SNCF (15mins) and took a taxi £9 from Gare SNCF (5mins) to the hotel. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. We offer a wide selection of room categories of different sizes ranging from a single room to a double comfort room. The rooms are quite compact, but have everything you need and the garden facing rooms have a small balcony on which to sit and enjoy the breathtaking view of the mountains. We are delighted to welcome back returning guests and delighted that once again our dedicated team provided excellent service. Stayed here 2 nights, perfect location great rooms and very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed which was great. We can only thank you for all your detailed comments that are not only rewarding for us as a hotel but, will also be very useful for future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back. An absolutely superb hotel. The staff first gave us room which was occupied by others and upgraded with a terrible room. Evening meals were fairly good but only 5 options for the half board option which did not change at all. I am giving it 3 stars only because customer service is lacking. Another beautiful experience! In order to understand you can tell us your room number and dates of your stay because we can not identify you with your name on our software. Best Western Beausejour's Team, Dear Costumer, We thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Very clean. Your comments will help us to improve our quality and to make the stay of our guests even more confortable. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Guests praise the locale. We had reached Lourdes station in the early morning and needed to check in just for a few hours. Excellent location. Not much place to eat as it was off season but we found some good local eateries. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. Rooms a touch small but all with tiny balcony, mountain views, spotless and clean. Although compact there was space in the bathroom for a larger shower which would have been appreciated. For information, the city of Lourdes disposed a city bus that goes every 10 minutes from Hotel to Sanctuary and Back. The refurb has updated and refreshed the hotel though it still retains its character. Thank you very much for your kind comments which inspire us to continue upholding our high standards. Also, close to restaurants and shops. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager, Karen S, Eschenbach in der Oberpfalz, Germany, Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. It was a pleasure to have you. Location is perfect. Location was ideal for anyone visiting by rail. The hotel is a ten minute walk to the grotto. WiFi is free, and this hotel also features a restaurant and a bar. We will stay here again on any future visits to Lourdes. We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Thank you for complimenting your private roof terrace, comfortable bed and room amenities. For added comfort and convenience, this Lourdes hotel offers on-site dining and lounge options. The Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite is a wonderful hotel to stay in when visiting Lourdes. we will surely go back to OUR FRIENDS as we go to lourdes very frequently and will never change BEST WESTERN HOTEL RIVE DROIT PLUS, our gem of a place in WONDERFULL LOURDES, Very pleased with this hotel. We are also delighted to know that you found our staff to be friendly and professional and we are very glad that you appreciated the cleaness of your room (facing the garden) and also the quality of the food that we serve in our Restaurant Le Parc. We are pleased to know that you were happy about the location of our hotel which is in front of the railway and about 10 minutes walking from the Sanctuary of Lourdes. Looking forward to seeing you again Very cordially The reception, margaret w, Middlesbrough, United Kingdom. It was a pleasure to be at your service. Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM. We hope to welcome you again in Best Western Beausejour Hotel. We were not offered any rebate on the bill and even worse, we were billed for the glass of wine and a dessert we never had!! Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Guest, Thank you for this positive feedback. The lady staff was very loving and sweet to talk. To further add to the cramped situation the hotel had screwed down a large plastic brochure holder on a narrow shelf that interfered with the placement of my laptop PC. Beautiful views from the balcony or plaza. Once again, all my apologies. Very clean and comfortable. The family appreciates the service at Best Western Beausejour very much. Indeed, we intend to renovate completely and reorganise some of our rooms. WRONG, WRONG, WRONG. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you found our buffet well organized and our staff helpful. Pascal M, Assistante commerciale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Beausejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear custumer, We would like to thank you to post your review and share your point of view with us. Close to the station, convenient for bus service into town centre, but well removed from the tourist/pilgrim throngs round the Sanctuary, this hotel is a pleasure to stay in. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Warm regards, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear John H, Thank you very much for this spectacular and detailed review of your stay at Best Western Beauséjour Hotel. An ideal place to stay. Essential in Lourdes, there is a nice parking and also an excellent restaurant. There is absolutely no noise and the view on mountains is stunning in the morning. Had a big, very clean room with outdoor seating area, facing the back, and we loved the outdoor area. BW has some web site and hotel acceptance problems the corporation does not know what the local hotels are doing. The hotel has a nice dining room which offers an excellent cold breakfast which is diverse and high quality. Free parking. This is the only hotel I would consider in the future, as I go to Lourdes every year. Come on guys! We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We also provide a wellness center with a spa, a sauna, and a massage room with a garden. We look forward to welcoming you back. I guess there are more expensive rooms in the hotel which are larger in size, but at 90 euros a night in the middle of non-touristy season, I guess we were expecting more. Overall good experience at this hotel, Pascal M, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear customer, We thank you for your comments regarding our services and we're glad to know that you ate and slept well in our hotel/restaurant. Very clean. This Hotel offers excelent service when it comes to customers questions, food, cleanness and comfort. The first night there, we thought the room did not have a thermostat because there was nothing that resembled a thermostat from our experience. Friendly staff. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you again soonly. There were three single beds in our Superior Family Room furnished with a desk and a chair, and a safe. The service is always absolutely perfect from start to finish and we just felt like in a cocoon. Pascal M, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Client, We work every day for clients confort & pleasure. Staff spoke English very well and very helpful and friendly. Food was very nice. Neat, clean and spacious. Pascal M, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Costumer, We thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Jolanda, who always manages my booking is just fabulous, as are the restaurant manager and the owner Pascale. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager. The buffet breakfast is good. merci beaucoup.!!!!!!! It cost an extra 350 Euros for a week. My family would definitely stay here again should we go back to Lourdes. Enjoy your stay. Very comfortable room with a good shower I was given a double room for single occupancy and it seemed quite small. It is a good hotel to stay at. Very close to the train station and a few minutes walk to Lourdes Sanctuary. Best regards, P. Martin. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful, my room was small but bathroom was fine but in excellent location near the sanctuary, the hotel rate was okay but does not include breakfast.but overall my point of staying here is to go to the sanctuary it is still a plus for a five minutes walk. Spotless accommodation. Also it is across the street from the train station. It was also very small. The facilities are complemented by a wonderful staff which went out of their way to ensure we had a everything we needed and had a wonderful stay. Indeed, the staff are excellent, professional, with a positive dispositions. Thank you for choosing us as the venue for your special birthday celebration. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found us to be of good value. We indeed have a very appreciated "Grand Chef de Cuisine" who deserves your compliments. Use those, if you park after 1800 and put your money in then, it automatically adds to the next morning so no need to rush out the next morning. Cleanliness: very clean Staff: friendly Breakfast, cost: €15 Breakfast choice: limited, fruit salad was not fresh Parking: free public parking 5 minute walk Pool: no WiFi: free, good reception with good speed on the toilet, mediocre reception in the rest of the room Remarks: I was asked if I had a Best Western membership card after I paid, I did (forgot), but it was already too late at this point. Please don't hesitate to let us know your preference next time. We are pleased to know that you were happy about the location of our hotel which is in front of the railway station and 10 minutes from Sanctuary of Lourdes. We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel which was right across from the train station. Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Noel, I am truly sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. For information, city of Lourdes disposed a city bus that goes every 10 minutes from Hotel to Sanctuary and back. It is annoying but it happens. We really appreciate you feedback about the cleanliness and free parking. Thank you for appreciating our location. Pet-friendly rooms can be requested by contacting the property on the number on the booking confirmation. Unfortunately we came during mid January and the entire town seemed dead, which left us very little options for dining & sight-seeing. The hotel is a walking distance to the sanctuary. We are very glad you spent an enjoyable moment in our Hotel & could appreciate our different services. No fridge in room. Thanks for alluding to the good service delivered, tranquillity and comfort. Everything is clean and well organized. : we stopped in Lourdes not because of religious reasons but because it offers a lot of choice in terms of hotels when traveling through the Pyrenees. The bathroom had patio doors which opened (to a balcony over looking the road),bathroom also had hairdryer. The rooms are so small it's astounding. Thanks to the staff of the restaurant and hotel for making our visit that much better. We had a bigger room the next day with a shower...and of course there was an additional fee of 20 euros per night to it. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future. It delights us to hear that you appreciated our location in the heart of the lively centre of Lourdes, a few steps from the holy sanctuaries and the train station. This hotel is in a good location for visiting the sights in Lourdes and there is plenty of free parking. Its located in the center so you can walk to the city center and to the Grotto. L'Hôtel Best Western Beauséjour à Lourdes, dans les Hautes-Pyrénées, est heureux de vous accueillir dans son hôtel situé en face de la gare, qui est un gros point de passage entre les différents sites touristiques pyrénéens comme Biarritz, Andorre, Toulouse, la Catalogne et bien sûr l'Espagne. We are very delighted to know you enjoyed your stay in Best Western Beausejour hotel, that you liked our staff and our cleaness and that you found our hotel well placed in the city. I have a room overlooking the river which is nice. Been there done that. It has a nice restaurants and the food was great. The seasonal pool is open from May to September. It was a pleasure to be at your service. We recommend this hotel to others traveling to Lourdes. Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing the experience of your enjoyable stay with us. Best Western Beausejour Hotel - Lourdes. Breakfast choices were adequate. It offers rooms with views over the Pyrénées and free Wi-Fi internet access. We will cancel BW credit cards and membership after using up points in USA. The room was surprisingly small (by U.S. standards), but comfortable and I had no complaints. Our bikes were safely stored and we were given the space to assemble them. Not Paris, but the pricesaren't Paris either. I loved that there is a small veranda with an amazing view. Parking is available across the street by the river. Our professional staff works every day for clients to enjoy their stay. Its about a 10 minute walk to the grotto and the hotel is close to many restaurants in the area. I think 2 people in the room would be dis-satisfied with its size The hotel had a good lounge, restaurant, gardens, sun terrace and a swimming pool. I could not recommend a hotel more highly, its standards are always high, its location very convenient and it is astonishingly good value for money....try it! Second trip to Lourdes and stayed at this Hotel. The size of the room is quite small and the bathroom very tiny... this is the negative aspect. Rooms are relatively small and the interior of the room is basic. Pic du Jer was closed and when I checked with the reception, they didn't know what was closed or opened. The Wifi was good and the staff were particularly helpful; however, would we stay again? So thank you for have staying 5 days with us and we hope that all together you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed visiting Lourdes and we hope to have the occasion to welcome you back in the future. I cant praise them enough. Breakfast was not included (12 Euro per person). The location was ideal, only about six minutes to walk to the Sanctuary. I had the possibility to stay one night at this hotel, just before Easter. Rooms with balconies overlooking the Pyrenees Mountains are available. Will book again next time we're back in Lourdes. Best regards. It's a pretty good location for able-bodied folks like me and members of my family. Pascal M, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Costumer, We thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel and for leaving your feedback. We regret that this happened and we agree that our head waiter made an error not to accept the rate of the set menu that was mentionned in the flyer We just changed our restaurant Menu, and we indeed forgot to change the flyer in some rooms, but that is our fault. Hotel-cmanager, M. Martin, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear Annmaree, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. And very good food, which is particularly appreciated in the area. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager. Our client's satisfaction is very important, so we thank you for having left a commentary. I don't usually stay at Best Western hotels and based on the price of the rooms I had relatively low expectations. We are glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit our city again. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. #2 Best Value of 241 places to stay in Lourdes. Exceptional. We are gla dto know that you enjoyed your stay, and we're delighted to know that you found the staff pretty good. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager. Food at the hotel was reasonably-priced and very delicious. Will certainly stay here again. If you want plenty of room, book something larger. It was a pleasure to have you. Also, the rooms on the first and second floor have tall ceilings and a small balcony, request these as it does give the feeling of a little more space. The hotel was very clean, sheets, towels and table cloths very crisp and white. Your comments will help us to improve our quality and to make the stay of our guests even more confortable. Further to your claim, we checked the room that you stayed from 17th to 18th June 2016, and the air conditioning is normaly working. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager, Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. Dear Client, We work every day for clients confort & pleasure. While searching for a hotel to stay at, which my family and I are familiar with, I came across a Best Western brand. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Get up early and jog through the centre of town and watch the beggars get out of their cars, carrying their begging bowls and using mobile phones..... All this at 7am in prep for a real hard day at the office!! The little 'quirky furnishings' add a touch of pleasure. Good parking and a lovely view towards the mountains. Our team sincerely appreciates your kind words. We appreciate it. Typical continental type choices, nothing wildly exciting but set you up for the day. The sanctuary counts more than 60 miraculous cures registered by Lords. M. Martin, General Manager. Would stay in this particular hotel again but I would try booking last minute in order to get a better deal. Best wishes, M. Martin, General Manager. We appreciate your compliment to the staff and thank you for letting us know about your varied experience. They were super efficient. Thank you very much for your kind comments which inspire us to continue upholding our high standards. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your mother back on your next visit. The team and I are so happy we could make your stay so great. This year there was a new member of staff Melany, who could not have been more helpful. #3 Best Value of 241 places to stay in Lourdes. Kind regards, M. Martin, General Manager. WiFi is free, and this hotel also features a restaurant and a bar. One of our rooms was larger with 2 sinks and a tub. While husband was at confession, I took a break in the front sitting area. Pascal M, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this review Dear costumer, We thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel and for leaving your feedback. There are lots of hotels her and this is probably one of the smaller ones but we can highly recommend it. Will visit again ! There was one personnel who spoke good English and he was very helpful. I loved this place! Pascal M, Propriétaire at BEST WESTERN Hotel Beausejour Lourdes, responded to this review Thank you for your comment. Based on webpage reserved a triple room, which was really no bigger than double. Room that we got was large and very clean, it was facing the main road but it did not disturb us. Kind regards, ANI KUBATYAN / Agente d'accueil tourisme Hotel Best Western Beauséjour , Lourdes. Lourdes France is a beautiful city . It was just outside the station and not even a minute's walk. My only wish would be for a bigger bed in the room for us both. Massages are available but we didn't try these. It is a pleasure and a great reward to know that your stay with us exceeded your expectations. Book Lourdes Best Western hotels and get the lowest price guranteed by Trip.com! We came early, was greeted and recognised as Diamond members, so got an early check-in and an upgrade to a superior room, 303, with view to the river. We appreciate that you liked the food in our restaurant. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful dining experience. This hotel is very close by to the train station and also to the main shrine by bus. As a first-timer to Lourdes, arriving late on the last train, I was pleased that the hotel was a quick, short walk from the train station. Don't hesitate to book one of a higher category next time. There is also a tiny balcony (fitting 1pax) which you can open out to view the lovely river. We look forward to seeing you on a future trip. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. The room was spotless, the beds were comfy and there were clarins toiletries. Thanks for mentioning the nice view. Across the street is the Train Station and City Busses that will take you to the outside doors of Lourdes for only 1.20 euros each way. It is so clean and well appointed. We are happy to know that you had a enjoyable stay. Very clean. For information, the city of Lourdes disposed a city bus that goes every 10 minutes from Hotel to Sanctuary and Back. While our room was compact it was modern and had all the expected facilities including a fridge, hairdryer, safe and multinational TV channels. You can also see the 24 photos Hotel Best Western Beausejour Our tasty breakfast is a full buffet that caters to everyone's tastes at only 12 €. I set my expectations pretty low so as not to be disappointed. We hope to welcome you again here soonly. My only gripe would be the lack of a kettle and drink making facilities in the room. Kind Regards. Best regards. I had booked this hotel on my trip with my wife to Lourdes and we very happy to stay there as it's walking distance to Notre Dame santuary.Its got a fabulous view overlooking the river and everything is close within walking distance.They serve an excellent breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. We arrived early in the morning on the day we were to check in, hoping to just drop off our bags and go to the Sanctuary. My opinion as a traveller. There is a restaurant next to the hotel which serves Chinese food and it was just awesome. They were all friendly, helpful and humorous. We highly recommend this hotel when you visit Lourdes most especially by train . Hotel website. We thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments above and we sincerely look forward to welcome you again. The staff are lovely and kind.Nothing was too much trouble for them. Small balcony as well. It's a pleasure to know that your dining experience met all your expectations. I say, this hotel was just perfect and should we go back for a pilgrimage of my side of the family, we will definitely book this hotel again. The Search is Over. Facility was clean, well appointed, and just overall very nice. We thank you for your compliments. The room was quite small but had a strong air conditioner. Very pleasant hotel. Staff came over with tea for me and asked if I needed assistance. Super hotel and just 5 minute walk to all that Lourdes has to offer. This hotel is beautifully presented and located just down the street from the railway station and a walkable distance from the sanctuary.